Guest House Reviews 2013 - Great Britain

This is the second time we have stayed at the Avonpark House and once again no complaints whatsoever. We took the "parents" this time and they also loved it. Clean spacious and warm rooms, breakfast outstanding. Set in beautiful gardens. - Michaela and Wayne - May 2013
Were made very welcome. Room was warm & cosy. Shower awesome and breakfast was very filling. Thank you for a relaxing stay. - Mr & Mrs Probitts who stayed April 2013.

"Really welcoming"
Your home is lovely and in an excellent location. We hope to return soon !! Keep up the good work.
Daniel & Lucy who stayed in March 2013

Could not have asked for a better B&B & value for money
- Sandie Boarder who stayed in March 2013

“Excellent accommodation”
Easy to find, warm welcome, good parking, very clean and comfortable room and bed (lashings of hot water in the shower), super breakfasts. Highly recommended.
Bill gave us vouchers to get discounts and we had a lovely supper at the Tramway pub (as recommended by Bill). Avonpark House is a short walk to the heart of Stratford (past a fabulous play area for children, and the Butterfly Farm). We were at the RSC within 10 mins.
- happyfam3 Trip Advisor 3rd March 2013

We have never before stayed in such a lovely comfy place. The cleanlinesswas also excellent. We will definitely be back. Very friendly.
- Sue Feasey who stayed in March 2013

“An Excellent night's stay”
Very well appointed and comfortable rooms. Bill was very welcoming and we had a lovely evening wandering down to the theatre. The breakfast in the morning was great. Would definately recommend to friends. Sons also appreciated the free wi fi!
- Sue W from Midhurst. Trip Advisor 23rd February 2013

don't look any further this is the best in Statford-upon-avon”
We were welcomed with a smile and given some local knowledge, places to see , eat etc.
Check in was easy , room was spotless and had all the little extras to make your stay comfortable. This is the perfect place to stay , 7 mins walk to centre and you get parking with no extra cost . Breakfasts were everything you need with lots of choice
We arrived late so wanted somewhere to have a meal , 200 yards down the road is The old tramway pub, best food i have eaten in a pub
We really appreciated the money off coupons that were supplied FOC at the front door , we saved £17.00 off 2 restaurants we ate in.
We will stay again with no hesitation. Thank you to our hosts
Guest from Cambridge - Trip Advisor 3rd February

Great music at breakfast. excellent parking facility. Good to leave the car and walk. Nice quiet room. Good to have WIFI.
- David and Linda Jackson who stayed January 2013.

“Perfect Stratford Retreat!”
Arrived on Friday for a long weekend for my wifes birthday. As the weather was good we decided to go to the house first and say hello. We were met by Bill at the door and were informed that our room was already made! the room was lovely and clean looking modern decoration and a nice bathroom. Our room was situated behind the dining room/ kitchen which I was a little weary of but honestly i couldn't hear a thing! We were kindly asked to fill out our breakfast requests the night before which had plenty of choice. Breakfast was cooked well and tasted great. Location of the house is literally a five - ten minute walk away from the town of which Bill takes time to give you a map which shows the quickest walk in and local points of interest. in all we had a very enjoyable stay and is seriously great value for money!!!! we have already decided to make a return trip in the summer/ autumn.
Steve and Kellie Blunden Stayed February 2013 Trip Advisor

What a little Gem this is ! We will return soon. Great location, lovely people.
Mary Bertenshaw who stayed in January

We were made so welcome and there was all our needs in our room. We will be back.
- Mr & Mrs Anstey who stayed in January

Lovely clean and quiet rooms. Breakfast was a pleasant start t the day. Very enjoyable to watch the birds and squirrels while eating in the Dining room.
Simon Edwards who stayed in January.

"Avonpark House, Stratford -upon-Avon - excellent”
Jan 2013 - I booked over the phone and Bill was very helpful. Bill's neice also e-mailed comprehensive information when requested - would make an excellent ambassador for Stratford!
Our first visit to Stratford-upon-Avon and its a lovely place. Avonpark House was easy to find and the room was fresh and clean. Avonpark House has free parking and is within easy walking distance of the town centre, which we explored, before returning to Avonpark to get ready for an evening out. We walked to dinner at Le Bistrot Pierre and the food was delicious. We then saw "Boris Godunov" at the RSC theatre and were treated to a marvellous performance. We strolled back to Avonpark at about 21h45 and the route was well lit and felt safe at that time of night.
Breakfast was a treat and the service excellent. Thank you Bill, Cita and Christine.
Ed Hansen Trip Advisor 7th January

"EXCELLENT'BREAK'”
As soon as we arrived we were made to feel at home, room was excellent,veranda to the garden was perfect to sit and watch the birds and squirrels,and other wild life.Bill was away but his niece was brilliant ,she was always available to answer questions and would give 5 star hotels a run for their money in her cooking of breakfast.Great value for money will return for sure.Many thanks.
Michael f , Birmingham Trip Advisor 9th January

Could't ask for anything more
After reading the reviews about Avonpark hotel, I decided to take the plunge and book it. I was not disappointed. We were greeted by Bill at the agreed time and was shown to our room. He was very friendly and welcoming. Our room was clean and very well presented. The breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this guest house and return if I was visiting Stratford.
Reviewed by I Mason From Bristol, UK Who stayed in January 2013

Stay 7-11 Jan 2013
Really really good guest house. I stay all around the country and rate this as one of the best rooms ive stayed in for the price I payed. Couldn't fault anything. Made to feel welcome and a quality breakfast.Will definitely visit again. Thanks.
Reviewed by N Williamson From , England Who stayed in January 2013

Excellent trip - great accommodation
This was the first time we have used Bill and Cita's and it won't be the last. This was an especial trip to Stratford to see a performance of a significant and exciting play. The hosts were friendly, welcoming and really helpful with information about Stratford. The accommodation was excellent - room, food and service and what a joy not to be ripped off by additional parking charges
Reviewed by J Stuchbery-Ullah From Torquay, UK Who stayed in January 2013