Guest House Reviews - USA

Wonderful B&B. Very accommodating. Excellent breakfast.
Robert and Barbara Hahn from Kansas, who stayed March 2013

A HOME AWAY FROM HOME
My wife and I had an absolutely wonderful time staying at Avon Park. Our host, his wife and son could not have been more amenable. The facility was impeccable. Our room was well appointed, the bathroom as good as any 5 star hotel and the breakfast room a delight. The
cooked breakfast was first class and delicious. The owner, his wife and son could not have been more accommodating. We will most definitely avail ourselves of this outstanding B&B
the next time we visit the Stratford area.
Late Rooms Reviewed by Arthur H From USA Who stayed in May 2012

The staff member was pleasant and helpful. The room was comfortable and well arranged.
The breakfast was excellent. The facility is an easy walk to and from the RSC Theatre.
William Hilton Head Island, S.C., U.S.A. 3 May 2012 Booking.com

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Garfield:
My wife and I were fortunate to enjoy 3 nights at your lovely B&B at the beginning of October. We just returned from our European trip. On behalf of my wife, we wish to thank you for your accommodation. Everything was clean and immaculate, you were kind and helpful for any and all of our requests, and our stay at Stratford upon Avon was one of the great highlights of our entire travels. We especially enjoyed the lovely garden view from the downstairs bedroom (cozy but perfectly appointed with everything we needed)When we spoke I mentioned that we only found you via the internet, and feel lucky indeed that your B & B was even better than indicated on your web site. Thanks again, and we hope in the future to once again visit Stratford upon Avon and look forward seeing you at your great B&B then.
Jeff and Homa Goodman. Los Angeles USA, who stayed October 2007.

My wife is a great lover of Shakespeare,and this beautiful B&B gave us the opportunity to
explore Stratford-upon-Avon with great ease. The room was immaculate with most things anyone
could hope for in a room. We had a separate couch for watching TV, which gave us a great place
to wind down after walking all day. The inn keepers were very friendly and willing to help in
any way possible. I would high recommend this B&B and we will be going back in the summer with family. Thank you.
pnapurski - Lancaster 15 Feb 2010 Trip Advisor

Great Location and greeted warmly by the owner...extremely clean and breakfast was wonderful...
would highly recommend Avonpark House
Kenneth De Smet, United States of America September 30, 2009

A great B&B. Greeted warmly by Bill. Location terrific. Can walk to most historical locations and not worry about parking car. Cita was gracious and served a very nice breakfast. A nice pub within a block serves good food also. Thank you for the lovely room with a nice view that I had requested ! Good luck in your business venture here. Warm regards
Kenneth and Suzanne Roeder, United States September 2009

Tadji & David Wickham
The Avon House B&B is superb. Excellent services, clean, great hospitality. We enjoyed our stay immensely. Reviewed by d wickham From spring , USA Who stayed in July 2009

I am from the United States where customers have extremely high expectations. This hotel was simply amazing. The bathrooms were nice and modern, the place was clean and quiet, the owners were nice, the food was outstanding, the customer service was great..... I could keep going for hours. My only hesitation with giving a good review is that I always want to stay at this hotel - if other people found out how good it really is, there will be no more rooms available !

Seth Zieckle from Sherman Oaks, Los Angeles. United States who stayed in December 2008. (Late Rooms)

Accommodation was very pleasing and comfortable. Thank you so much.
Barbara Abell, Swansea, Illinois December 2009

The beds were so comfortable that we had a hard time leaving them. Breakfast was always delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Paul Seline. Danvers USA who stayed in March 2008.

Avonpark House was great. The owner greeted us with a smile and was exceptionally friendly and cordial. Check-in was quick and Mr. Garfield was very helpful. The room was very clean and the bathroom was awesome. There was a stand up glassed in shower and plenty of hot water. We had a family room which slept 3 comfortably. The room was small, but fine since we were just sleeping there. The biggest plus was that the room and breakfast area were very clean. Our hosts were very friendly. I would stay here again if I am ever in the area. Thanks, Bill and Cita. Delicious breakfast!
lNewTraveler Illinois 16 Jan 2010 Trip Advisor

You have a beautiful home. the beds were extremely comfortable. We felt very well-rested and the breakfast was very good with generous portions. We would love to stay here again in the future. The view of your garden from our room was lovely. Thank you
Gary & Rebecca Estell, Atlanta, Ca USA

This is a lovely place, and it has a very comfortable atmosphere. The garden is beautiful, and all the amenities are top notch. A very comfortable and friendly place to stay.
Dennis Currey & family USA

Wonderful facility ! Very warm and inviting. Wished we could have stayed longer !
Michele Hanson Wyoming USA 23 May 2010

The accomodations were great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Stratford area.
Group of friends United States of America June 3, 2010 Booking.com

The room was clean and roomy. This was the nicest place that we stayed at when we were in the UK.
Marcia Mature couple Lake Worth, United States of America October 22, 2010 Booking.com

"Great B&B"
We loved our stay at Avonpark House. The room was perfect for my husband, daughter and I and it was very clean.
The bathroom and shower were great with plenty of hot water! Breakfast was cooked to order and the staff were very
efficient and courteous. We were within easy walking distance of downtown Stratford and there was a neighborhood pub
just a few doors down which had great food. We ended up eating there both nights because we enjoyed it so much. We
would highly recommend Avonpark House and look forward to returning one day!
Bothell, Washington 18 July 2010 Trip Advisor

"Really nice room and great breakfast"
The room was really nice and spacious. The breakfast was great; we requested porridge and even though it was not listed on the menu, it was provided. The location was a short walk to downtown. Would recommend to anyone.
mobiushor... from Sacramento, California May 2011 Trip Advisor

Great stay ! Thanks
The Greenwalts family, June 2011

Great place to stay. Delicious breakfast
Bronwen Cosaro from California stayed in August 2011