Great Britain B&B Guest Reviews 2011

Home from home feel, far better than staying in a 4* hotel. Very impressed with the hotel and owners. We had originally booked to stay one night but decided to stay on. Very comfortable room, absolutely immaculate and I have to say puts mainstream hotels to shame ( I travel around the world and stay in 4/5* hotels 10 nights a month) and has a homely feel. The breakfast was filling (menus given on arrival) with cereals, yoghurt, English breakfast and toast. 7 minutes from the RSC so ideal location and only a 5 minute walk into town. We will be certainly staying here on our next visit.

Reviewed by S ELLIS From Chichester, England Who stayed in January 2011

Excellent stay in Stratford-Upon-Avon
I would thoroughly recommend the Avonpark Guesthouse. The room was clean, spaciously and thoughtfully presented. The owners were friendly and welcoming and the breakfast wonderfully prepared and tasty. I enjoyed sitting in the breakfast room and watching the birds in the garden, it was a peaceful way to start the day. And its very good value for money.

Reviewed by Carla Holden From Brighton, England Who stayed in January 2011

Thank you for the good peaceful rest we have enjoyed over the weekend, very good value. Bill & Cita & family are very pleasant, quiet & efficient hosts.

Ann & Malc 15 January 2011

“Lovely place and great people”
Great place to stay local to town, pub down the road that serves good food and dont overcharge. Just perfect
bentyd Gloucester 15 Feb 2011 Trip Advisor
“PERFECT B&B FOR A VISIT TO STRATFORD”
Have not stayed in a better B&B. The whole place was SPOTLESS, The owners very nice and welcoming, the breakfast was just right, LOCATION WAS PERFECT FOR A VISIT TO STRATFORD, WARWICK CASTLE, ANY OF THE SURROUNDING AREAS.
Not a single bad thing to say about AVONPARK B&B, which is rare for me because i do moan if something is not right.
Will be going back in the future.
Tamworth 6 Mar 2011
“I'll be back one day,that's for sure!”
I was very impressed with the welcome I received when I arrived,and the helpful information,complete with map,I was given about Stratford and the short cut i could make on my way in later that afternoon. Also I was told I could feel free to use the garden if I so wished,and that creates a great feeling of warmth,trust and friendliness. The room was spotlessly clean,and on arriving I was asked if I would like fresh milk for my tea and coffee. I slept soundly and was not disturbed at all,even though my room was close to the kitchen and dining room area! And the breakfast was top rate. It makes such a difference to feel the personal touch,but not at all intrusive. I shall definitely come here again.....
CORIOLANUS_11 21 March 2011 Trip Advisor

“I`ts the attention to detail.”

Friendly and spotlessly clean without being in any way clinical or cold. My room was warm and very comfortable. Crisp white linen and a fantastic shower / barthroom. Free WiFi appreciated. Charming couple, the Garfields who could not be more quietly helpful. Great full breakfast. 10 minute walk into town centre. Perfect. Exceeded all expectations value wise, and I should know as I stay away a couple of nights every week at least. Looking forward to returning, Thanks.defibduncan 22 March 2011 Trip Advisor

“Excellent for location, value, comfort, breakfast and accomodation.”

Stayed for one night. Couldn't find one criticism. Excellent breakfast, everything you could wish for. Leisurely 10 minute walk along tramway into Stratford. Highly recommended. Marphen 27 March 2011 Trip Advisor

“The best B&B we have experienced”

We stayed for one night, and it was wonderful. We were greeted so warmly and were made to feel very welcome. The room was so clean and fresh, better than most hotels. The loaction was ideal, with good parking. They even let us park there after we had checked out. A very short stroll, along a lovely walkway, to the centre of Stratford. A brilliant pub, The Old Tramway, only 3 minutes away which serves excellent food. We both had the best nights sleep we have ever had in a B&B. The bed was huge, and comfortable. Breakfast was cooked to order and helped to set us up for the day. I would not hesitate in booking again or recommending to anyone. Thank you to Avonpark for a lovely first time in Stratford-Upon-Avon. Gorrovan 4th April 2011 Trip Advisor
“Definately recommend and will definately return”

Our welcome was so warm and friendly it was like meeting up with an old friend ! Our room was clean and bright and overlooked the garden. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was hot, there were lovely extra touches like liquid soap and shower wash, tea, coffee and chocolate cookies.
The walk into town was ten minutes at the most and to be fair we needed that walk after having a delicious dinner at Bistro Pierre.
Breakfast was delicious and the perfect start to the day. We can't fault this lovely bed and breakfast, we will definately be returning. Billyblue... 12th April 2011 Trip Advisor
“Good value for money, great location”

We were very pleasantly surprised with this lovely bed & breakfast. Room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. There was a good choice of cereals for breakfast and a tasty cooked full english breakfast. Just a short plesant walk to the theatres and shops along the tramway path. We would definately stay there again.
angiebloo... May 2011 Trip Advisor

“Excellent B&B”

We have stayed in many hotels, B&B's etc. I can honestly say that the Avonpark House easily fall's into the top three for cleanliness and attention to detail. We arrived early but were greeted with a warm friendly smile from a young lady who told us that she was a niece of the owners and we were duly checked in with the minimum of fuss. We stayed in a ground floor room overlooking the parking area but this did not detract from our stay. The room was very clean, bedding was clean and fresh. The hospitality tray was well stocked with better than average biscuits. There was good, well presented information about the surrounding area, emergency numbers etc. in the folder placed in our room. The bathroom was immaculate and my only "gripe" which I find is common with most B&Bs is that there were no hooks to hang robes etc. Having said that I would defy the Hotel Inspector to find fault in this establishment. The breakfast was well cooked and presented in a timely fashion. The kitchen could be seen from the dining area, again it was immaculate. Take aways could be brought back if wished and eaten in the communal dining room. There was a nice garden which guests could enjoy up until 09:30pm and it would appear that there is some work going on which can only enhance this little urban oasis. Bill and Cilla thoroughly deserve the accolades that they are getting, they tick all the boxes and I can't even find fault in the location. We would have no hesitation in recommending this B&B and if indeed we ever return to Stratford Upon Avon, we would definately book this B&B again!
maureenHa... 24 May 2011 Trip Advisor

Very pleasant
Accomodation was very clean and presentable, homely welcome, excellent service. Location ideal for town centre, yet not in town. Owners are very approachable and helpfull.
Would reccomend as the accomaodation to friends and family.
Reviewed by G Hamer From Ammanford, Wales Who stayed in February 2011

Avonpark House
This B&B was everything my wife & I could have asked for, clean & friendly plus attention to detail was great with everything we needed in the room being supplied. We previously have always stayed in hotels & come to expect a high standard, I wondered if we would notice the difference but was very pleasantly surprised. Top marks !!
Reviewed by R Wenham From Gillingham, England Who stayed in March 2011

You can do nothing wrong with this B&B
Very good! Nice room,clean,good breakfast,short walk to town,great value for your money.
Reviewed by Susan M From England Who stayed in March 2011

 

Best B&B I've stayed in
Top quality and amazing vfm. I will definately stay here again. Large bed, spacious clean comfortable room friendly owners and an excellent full English the next day.
Reviewed by Les V From Stevenage, England Who stayed in March 2011
Enjoyed a relaxing break
I stayed ay Avon house from Friday to Sunday. The proprietors were away on our arrival but this did not affect the greeting we received by his niece. She was very pleasant and showed us to our room and informed us of many vouchers and discounts for attractions in Stratford-Upon_Avon, which were available for us to use.The room we stayed in was clean and modern. The shower room was excellent. We booked our breakfast for the following morning. The dining room was clean and comfortable. We sat in down and were able to have cereals, yoghurt and fruit, as well as your cooked breakfast after if you so desired. The service was good and efficient. We met the proprietors the following morning. They were very friendly and asked if we were enjoying our stay and whether their niece had looked after us. We told them that we had thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We could come and go as we pleased. Their was also a television in our room if we wanted to watch it. It was a shame to go home to the hustle and bustle again. Thank-you for a very pleasant and relaxing stay. We will visit again.
Reviewed by mark h From Leicester, England Who stayed in April 2011
Excellent Guest House experience
Usually stay in Hilton / Novotel / Marriott etc. Haven't been in a guest house for many years. If we need to do this again, and the experience is anything like our stay at Avonpark, I'd have no reservations.
The owners were attentive & helpful, the room was better than a number of hotels I've stayed in recently and the breakfast was good. For £55 in a tourist trap like Stratford you can't go wrong.
Thoroughly recommended.
Reviewed by D Tartaglia From England Who stayed in May 2011

 

just a nice break
very welcoming pleasant stay . breakfast room in particular had a relaxing outlook which complimented the well cooked breakfast just nicely . set us both up for the day.
Reviewed by N Barwise From Lincoln, England Who stayed in May 2011

Friendly family run B and B.
We went to Stratford for the weekend and stayed in this lovely Bed and Breakfast.
The room was spacious and clean and each morning we were met with a good hearty breakfast that set us up for the day.
The Band B is a short walk from the town and Warwick Castle is 15 mins away , definatly worth a visit.
We would recommend this accommodation and will defiantly go back should we revisit Stratford.
Reviewed by Philippa Betts From Mansfield, England Who stayed in May 2011

Exactly what we were looking for.
The guest house is easily within walking distance of the hub of Stratford and the local attractions. There was a relaxed feel to our stay, the room was clean and modern and the breakfast was cooked to perfection. We couldn't fault this guest house, it was exactly what we were looking for.
Reviewed by D Brown From Burnley, England Who stayed in May 2011

Lovely Family run Bed and Breakfast
We enjoyed our stay at Avonpark House . Our host were friendly and welcoming and this was perfect for us as we just wanted to relax but still enjoy the town. We were only there for one night but wished it could have been longer. Breakfast was just right and it was lovely to sit there and relax and look at the garden whilst enjoying tea,coffee and breakfast. As a couple we would definitely recommend this bed and breakfast !
Reviewed by Rachael C From Hinckley, England Who stayed in June 2011

Quiet hotel, short walk in to Stratford and easy drive into the Cotswolds. Good breakfast to set you up for the day.
Reviewed by Andy L From Southport, England Who stayed in June 2011

Absolutely beautiful and so comfortable. It is clear you all work very hard. Thank you
Vanessa and Ian who stayed in July 2011

Continue the good work. really felt at home
Sandeep who stayed in August 2011
Fell in love with Stratford-upon-Avon. Beau place. Guest house ticked all the boxes. Friendly. Comfortable. Convenient to town. Thank you. we will return. God willing
Nina who stayed in July 2011
Lovely location. Clean. Friendly.

Recommend to friends. Ideal for all ages.
F. Donlan from West Yorkshire who stayed in July 2011

Lovely breakfast. Really liked the idea of choosing the night before as you don't get over-faced at the table. Warm and welcoming. Would stay again.
Keith and Annette from Rotherham who stayed in August 2011.

Second enjoyable stay. Perfect location. very hospitable. Airy room. Great bathroom. Will be back.
Mick who stayed August 2011.