B&B near RSC Theatre, Guest Reviews

Many thanks for another great stay ! All best wishes. David Gallagher. RSC Musical Director

"A real gem.”
Our trip to Stratford-upon-Avon was very special to me as i was attending a 40yr. on, army reunion. Choosing Avonpark House had to be the iceing on the cake . A real gem. Rooms that were spotlessly clean, a breakfast like it should be and the propretors, Bill and Cita very welcoming. Avonpark House, you are credit to Stratford-upon Avon. Thank you very much. We will be back.WisbechButler 14 April 2010 Trip Advisor

There's no need to search other places to stay, this is the one!!”
Perfect location for walking into town, ample parking.
The room was comfortable, warm, modern,lots of facilities & a wonderful "Power Shower".
We will recommend to friends & family & will be returning back in the future.
Derby05 March 2010 Trip Advisor
excellent B&B
Everything about this B&B is excellent, from the welcome, the room and facilities, food and a 5 minute walk from the town centre.
On the day of departure we were able to leave the car on the driveway until 16.00 giving us extra time to explore the town.
Could honestly not fault this place for a good night at a reasonable price.
HampshireTroubador 24 March Trip Advisor
A perfect getaway break with wonderful hosts!
Exceptional value for money at £55 per night. The hosts were very accommodating & provided a very welcoming & warm atmosphere. Food excellent!
lozgina88 Nottingham who stayed March 2010 Trip Advisor
a gentle place to stay
clean and friendly, easy walk along a footpath to Stratford centre. We could even leave our car there the next day while we went sightseeing! Reviewed by peter t From England Who stayed in March 2010
Best B&B we have stayed in. Very accommodating in every way. Mr & Mrs Morgan 21st March 2010
I booked this place because of the good reviews on TripAdvsor and I have to say that it fully lived up to my expectations. The rooms are lovely and comfortable and very clean. The free WiFi access works well and is a great extra. The breakfast was delicious and the location is very good - just a few minutes walk and you're in the centre of Stratford. Highly recommended. West Sussex 27 Feb 2010 Trip Advisor
This was a belated break for our ruby anniversary and we could not have asked for more.Very good convenient accomodation excellent hosts and very well situated for stratford attractions. Every thing you need within the room. Spotless friendly & good hospitality wouldn't hesitate to book again and recommend.
Greek restaurant in town highly recommended as well. Sue & Geo from Norfolk 60plus 26 Feb 2010 Trip Advisor
We have had a wonderful weekend celebrating our 27th Wedding Anniversary. The warm, friendly, bubbly, thoughtful people that you are, made our stay very enjoyable. Thank you again. Pete and Tina Williams. February 2010
Ten minutes walk into the town centre along the tramway which takes you past the Butterfly Farm and the Royal Shakespeare Theatre. Good quality en suite room with free wi-fi and satelite tv , friendly welcome and a great breakfast. Would find it very hard to beat and great value for money. If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay in Stratford at a great price, stay at Avonpark House. Mister Baldy Eastleigh 26 Feb 2010 Trip Advisor
The room was spotless, nice extra to have Sky TV. Breakfast was A++, scrambled egg was perfect. Good nights sleep, shower was great. Recommend to anyone. Good price as well. Tony Davis 24 February 2010
Lovely Guest House. Would come again. many thanks to you for making us very welcome and lovely cooking. Suzanne and Nick, Newport, Gwent February 2010.
First class welcome and stay. The best we have stayed at in Stratford. Clayton Roberts February 2010.
Who would go anywhere else in Stratford. - Simply superb. Ian Davison January 2010
My wife and I spent two excellent nights at the Avonpark. It is spotlessly clean and our room was first class. Breakfast very good, served by friendly staff and overall value for money undoubtedly. Late Rooms 6083342R
We received an extremely warm welcome despite turning up early. The rooms were spotless, well equipped, quiet and comfortable. The breakfast was beautifully cooked and served in a lovely dining room overlooking the garden. I will definitely return to Avonpark. late Rooms 6072480R
We could not find any faults with regard to this very welcoming guest house. This was our fourth stay in Stratford and wish we had discovered this guest house on our very first visit. We will be going back and sharing the experience with our family. Outstanding is the only word to descrive this guest house. Late Rooms 6347598R
Made welcome from arrival. Nothing too much trouble. Everything we wanted on the doorstep. Breakfast fantastic. No fuss. Bliss. Allan and Alison 13 May 2010
A credit to the owners. A credit to Stratford-upon-Avon. One of the best Guest Houses that I have stayed at. Terry Van-Santen, Wisbech.

Exactly what a cosy B&B should be like
Excellent little B&B! Room was perfect for a 2 night stay - very clean and tidy with good standard finish and furnishings. Also lovely attention to detail when asked to fill out a little form for our breakfast preferences for the next morning, and even the time we wanted it! Breakfast itself was superb and even though we both opted for a cooked one we could still have had cereal or yoghurt. Position of this B&B was perfect as well, just a short 5 minute stroll from the centre of Stratford along a quiet footpath. Was also allowed to leave our car parked on their forecourt on the day of checkout whilst we spent the last few hours of the day in Stratford. Great value too with the deal from LateRooms so all in all a brilliant experience. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by M Whitaker From Loughborough, England Who stayed in April 2010

Highly Recommended
Couldn't have expected better, lovely spacious clean room, great cooked breakfast & made to feel very welcome. Great location, pleasant 10minute walk into Stratford via an old tramway turned into a track / footpath. If I ever stay in Straford again I will book here without hesitation.

Reviewed by S Bradley From Stockport, England Who stayed in May 2010

Another place that we booked ate the last minute, and we got a gem. The peolple could not do enough for you, the room was excellent, with a lovely view over the garden, and a very comfy bed. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. The hotel was in a great location for the centre of Stratford. We have already told our friends about the hotel. Would definately return.

Reviewed by julie billingham From Stoke on Trent, England Who stayed in June 2010

Would definately recommend
I thought Avon Park was excellent value for money, the place itself is really very good, the rooms are great and the customer service is flawless, had a great stay.

Reviewed by mark k From west brigford, England Who stayed in September 2010

Highly recommended
Thre proprietor was very friendly and the premises are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very appetising and very good. It is a venue we would definitely stay at again and can recommend.
Reviewed by JOHN K

From Beverley, England Who stayed in September 2010

One night stop over
Excellent accommodation and very friendly hosts. Breakfast was wonderful. Would recommend to everyone.

Reviewed by G Palmer From Whitstable, England Who stayed in November 2010

Fantastic! Reviewed by Dan Morgan

From Worcester, England Who stayed in November 2010

Fantastic warm stay in family run hotel,
Very welcoming greeting, very helpful staff and extremely well run. Definately recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay where you are looking for warm and friendly rather than large and impersonal!!
The breakfast was excellant and the garden was a joy to look at whilst eating, watching the myriad of garden visitors (birds bunnies and alike).
Would def stay again!!!

Reviewed by Angela Collins From Birmingham, England Who stayed in November 2010

A perfect birthday retreat.....
I couldnt have asked for a better place to spend my birthday weekend, as soon as we arrived we were made to feel totally welcome, it was beautiful and clean and also warm, which is what was sooo welcome after such a cold blast.....the room was lovely and comfortable, the bed was beautifully made, everything was perfect, including a lovely breakfast in the morning, I would recommend this to anyone of my friends, thank you so much for a perfect stay

Reviewed by L Rodwell From Wigston, England Who stayed in December 2010

Enjoyable Stay
Really enjoyed our overnight stay, Warm welcome on arrival. Clean and well decorated accommodation with all the little extra's (tea, coffee, alarm clock, TV and a fab shower) Room was large with comfortable bed. Only a short walk to the theatre and shops. Fantastic value and would highly recommend.

Reviewed by Jackie P From Barking, England Who stayed in December 2010

Excellent value for money. Excellent facilities which were very welcoming. Will certainly come back.

Karen & Stewart from Stafford