Guest House Reviews 2007-2008 - Great Britain

Our Bed and Breakfast, is 4 star Visit Britain rated. Our aim is to be one of the best in
Stratford upon Avon. The Guest House is a more modern property and is a recent conversion to
offer Guest accommodation. All rooms have modern en suite shower rooms, and are fitted to offer a
welcoming atmosphere in which to relax and enjoy your stay. See some of our reviews below.

Review by JOHN ROONEY on 24 Dec 2007, who stayed in December 2007
in a word excellent everything
Review by A Valentine-Willis on 25 Sep 2007, who stayed in September 2007
Very nice garden facing room, very clean and hosts very welcoming and service excellent. We left some clothes behind and they were happy to post on to us.Great location for the town centre, just a stroll along the old tramway behind the house.
Review by DM Smith on 15 Oct 2007, who stayed in October 2007
The hotel was in an excellent location, extremely close to Stratford centre. The room was in brilliant condition with all the facilities that you need. Lovely and clean bathroom, very comfy bed, sky tv and lovely biscuits to go with your cup of tea - what more do you need! Very friendly owners, even allowed us to leave our car on the premises after we'd checked out. Would definitely stay again.
We stayed only one night - room was spotless, very close to river and Stratford centre. Owners very friendly and welcoming.
Review by Kerry Tustin on 19 Sep 2007, who stayed in September 2007
The locality of the hotel was within ten minutes walk into the town itself. It is a family run hotel and very friendly. We arrived early but because our room was ready,we were allowed to check in. The decor and cleanliness were brilliant. I would recommend this hotel and would certainly stay there myself again.
Review by B Tew on 13 Sep 2007, who stayed in July 2007
Friendly helpful service, lovely clean room all newly fitted. Very good breakfast. Big plus for us was the garden and the wild bunnies happily scoffing windfall apples alongside varied birdlife. Short walk into the centre of Stratford along the old tramway. Far enough from the madding crowd but close enough not to have to take the car to the main attractions of the town. We felt our stay was very good value for money and a lot more personal than some of the faceless hotel chains which are more expensive.
Review by L SHIMERR on 05 Sep 2007, who stayed in August 2007
Stayed for two nights ,lovely room and very clean, breakfast was very nice. The location was excellent 5 mins walk to centre of Stratford. Will definetely be recommending the accomodation to freinds.
Review by S E Neal on 28 Aug 2007, who stayed in August 2007
We had a wonderful stay, room facilities were exellent. Close to town with plenty parking. the hosts very friendly and helpful with lots of local knowledge, would definitley stay here again.Thankyou!
Review by anthony walton on 23 Aug 2007, who stayed in August 2007
We booked this guesthouse the day before our trip and we certainly landed on our feet. We were very surprised how close to the centre of town we were which is a real bonus for us and the overall quality of the welcome , the room and food to die for. We were very impressed with the stay and can only HIGHLY RECOMMEND the Avonpark to all.
Review by A Argent on 06 May 2008, who stayed in April 2008
Lovely hotel just a short walk down an alley from stratford upon avon centre. My boyfriend and I had been camping the night before when stratford flooded so it was a relief to find such a comfortable bed and warm showers. Room size perfect for two, and the breakfast was amazing.Staff very friendly and accomodating, especially when we arrived soaked through! July 2007
Review by TIM & SANDIE WILD on 24 Feb 2008 Dear Bill & Cita, We very much enjoyed our stay at Avonpark House. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfasts certainly kept us going in the wet and windy weather! We will definately come and stay again when we are in Stratford. Many thanks Tim & Sandie Wild
First class service. Cleanliness and situation excellent. Short walk to River and centre of Stratford. Easy to find location and parking available. Modern bathroom and Sky TV a bonus.Mr and Mrs Hamish McGeoch, Glasgow who stayed 17 April 2008.

We really enjoyed staying at your Guest house. It has been very comfortable and we have really felt welcome. If we come back to Stratford-upon-Avon we will definitely stay here again. Thank you.

Tanya and Robert Woods who stayed 30 June 2008.

Thank you for being so welcoming and helpful. We found the accommodation and food of a very high standard. Many thanks again. Will see you again.

Christine and John Shuker who stayed 23 June 2008

AvonPark is the best place I have stayed in Stratford yet and is great vaule for money. Room was really clean, breakfast was lovely and the owners were fine. This B&B will be on my top list to stop again when visiting Stratford again.

Review by Sarah Page on 12 May 2008, stayed in May 2008 (Late Rooms)

Great location just 10 mins walk to the centre via a river walk which was lovely. Turn right out of hotel and righ again about 50 yards up the road. Very friendly and helpful owners. Very clean and modern room. Very corfy beds. Very impressed overall and can't think of any negative points. There's also a lovely pub just down the road turn left from hotel about 50 yards on the left.

Review by KG BRUCE on 20 May 2008, who stayed in May 2008 (Late Rooms)

I do not want to go over the top, but this was one of the cleanest hotels I have ever stayed at! It was spotless and the food (breakfast) was top class.
I would recommend this guest house to anyone who wants to stay in Stratford

Review by David Robinson on 23 Jul 2008, stayed July 2008 (Late Rooms)

I can not praise Avon Park House enough. This B&B is in a fabulous location for exploring Stratford - only a couple of minutes walk to the town centre. The rooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable, and the breakfast quality is excellent. I will be returning next time I visit this area. Thank you.

Review by Tracy Hill on 05 Sep 2008, who stayed in August 2008.(Late Rooms)

Made to feel very welcome, hotel clean fresh and very comfortable, in a lovely part of england, would definitly stay again.
many thanks Jill and Howard.

Review by Howard Jones on 10 Sep 2008, who stayed in September 2008. (Late Rooms)

Excellent, will definately stay again if in Stratfford. Food lovely and good choices for vegatarians too. Staff helpful. Close to town centre.

Review by Kay Lovatt on 08 Oct 2008, who stayed in September 2008. (Late Rooms)

My husband and I only stayed one night. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The guest house is close to the river and the centre of Stratford, all in all very welcoming. Breakfast was superb. Julie and Stephen Pickthall

Review by JULIE PICKTHALL on 25 Sep 2008, who stayed in September 2008. (Late Rooms)

A really cosy place, really close to the main tourist attractions (if you know the short cut). The landlady is very friendly and is an excellent chef. The beds are absolute heaven as well! Highly recommended!

Review by Anonymous on 26 Sep 2008, who stayed in September 2008. (Late Rooms)

Excellent location, just a short walk into the town. Very clean, comfortable and friendly. Excellent vegetarian cooked breakfast! I would definately stay here again and recommend it without a second thought.

Review by Anonymous on 08 Oct 2008, who stayed in October 2008. (Late Rooms)

The breakfast was lovely. It was nice to be given the choice of what to have as regards to the fried breakfast because I do not like baked beans and it was nice to be given the option to omit them. Being given a breakfast menu also gave me freedom to choose tea or coffee as well.
The bathroom was large and roomy with plenty of towels. My friend, who was staying with me, particularly liked the choice of liquid soap and shower gel.
The beds were comfy and we both slept very well.

Review by Katherine Wilson on 09 Oct 2008, who stayed in October 2008. (Late Rooms)

Very comfortable and clean. An extremely warm welcome. Ensuite and furnishings were quality. Excellent value for money.

Review by Vicki P on 04 Nov 2008, who stayed in October 2008. (Late Rooms)

outstanding value for money .i could not find fault with this accommodation,and i travel the u.k. for a living!

Review by philip crossan on 07 Nov 2008, who stayed in November 2008

Avonpark was top notch and I would recommend it to any one staying in stratford upon avon to stay here.It is much better than hotels I have stayed in.

Review by Kimberley Chant on 14 Nov 2008, who stayed in November 2008. (Late Rooms)

A good, clean guest house. Room was on a par with many 3 star hotels I have stayed in, and better than some. Great breakfast. Easy to find.

Review by M Leitch on 20 Nov 2008,who stayed in Nov 2008.(Late Rooms)

The owners of the hotel were very helpful as my travel arrangements were quite complicated.
The room was very pleasant, spacious and comfortable with a nice ensuite toilet and shower. It was very clean and the decor was in top condition and very tasteful. It took me a while to work out how to get hot water out of the shower. The room was also very affordable and compared very well against my colleague's room at the Stratford Manor costing twice as much.
The breakfast was substantial and freshly cooked with my vegetarian diet catered for.
Review by T Cammack on 21 Nov 2008, who stayed in November 2008 (Late Rooms)

very nice B&B and situated in easy walking distance (7 min) of the centre of The owners of the hotel were very helpful as my travel arrangements were quite complicated.
The room was very pleasant, spacious and comfortable with a nice ensuite toilet and shower. It was very clean and the decor was in top condition and very tasteful. It took me a while to work out how to get hot water out of the shower. The room was also very affordable and compared very well against my colleague's room at the Stratford Manor costing twice as much.
The breakfast was substantial and freshly cooked with my vegetarian diet catered for.
Review by T Cammack on 21 Nov 2008, who stayed in November 2008 (Late Rooms)historic stratford

Reviewed by M Pearce From London,Who stayed in November 2008 (Late Rooms)

room really good use of space well designed whole set-up very smart

Reviewed by F P From Chipping Campden,who stayed in December 2008 (Late Rooms)

Bill and Cita
Just a note to thank you very much. We both think your B&B is superb in every way and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Back home now but will always look you up if in Stratford again. Will recommend you to all.
Regards
Paula and Arthur Parker who stayed 5 March 2008