Australian traveller reviews for Bed and Breakfast Stratford-upon-Avon

"Better than just any hotel anywhere.. Avonpark House.."
Reviewed 29 May 2013
After some 50 years of Hotel-stay's, this was our first B&B. A perfect 3 day stay, with professional and friendly hospitality, free scrumptious breakfasts, free wifi, free parking, our spacious comfortable garden-view room and en-suite was spotless The breakfast room catered for all guests perfectly, in fact this house was larger and more spacious to our expectation. It was a restful stay for us, thanks to our perfect hosts Cita and Bill. and Christina- who welcomed us and settled us in.. We will seriously consider B&B's before hotels from now on.. Thanks to you.... best Wishes [.greg & jill - Australia

Avonpark is a lovely, warm, welcoming home away from home. Perfect for the family
and / or romantic getaway. Bill and Cita are exceptional hosts.
- William De Cruz and family, Oatley Australia who stayed December 2012

Cleanest bed and breakfast so far. Wonderful !
- The Thomas family October 2012

Clean and comfortable. Nicely furnished.
Richard Mount Rumney, Australia 16 June 2012 Booking.com

"Quaint,Beautiful and Quiet"
Used as a stop over, driving from Cambridge to London. Wished we stayed a bit longer.
We had 3 rooms. All rooms were a good size (2 per room),clean, and comfortable as were
the modern bathrooms. The breakfast and service was great - a good selection for everyone's
taste. Perfect location, quiet but close enough to town center. We walked everywhere, even
in the evening - with teenage kids. We were there in April and the weather was pretty cold
(especially coming from Australia). The House, all rooms and bathrooms were always heated
- a pleasure. We had one flight of stairs to go up but do not see this as a problem, even with
our big luggage cases. Excellent value, Great place and great service, would love to go back!- Trip Advisor Reviewed 25 May 2012 Lorikeets Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Wanted to stay another 2 nights but booked out. Easy to see why. Excellent value.
Robert from Perth, Australia 30 April 2012 Booking.com

Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Lovely dining area for breakfast over looking the yard
where the squirrels were running and playing. So cute. It was close to town so once the car
was parked we could walk every where. There was a local pub a short distance way and the food
was good. What we have found is the Green King chain seem to own quite a few of the pubs
thought out England and the menus is exactly the me where ever we were. We were luck Avonpark had a list of other suggestions as we are getting tired of the same menus.
Rhonda from Ermington, Australia 26 December 2011 Booking.com

Thank you for being such great hosts. We really enjoyed our stay at your Guest House and would
certainly be very pleased to stay here again. Everything was first class.
Pam and Arthur Cook. March 2010

Lovely stay - Thank you. Chris Boge 29 December 2009

We had a wonderful stay and wish we had more time to stay a little longer.
Narelle Thambipillai 3rd December 2009

Great little place to stay, delicious breakfast, very comfortable bed and great hospitality by the owner. Highly recommend to anyone staying at Stratford-upon-Avon !
Katherine Orr 15 October 2009

Excellent accommodation and value for money.
Michael Slaven October 2009

Very beautiful, clean,comfortable. Great service. Thank you very much.
Alisha Allan 8 May 2008. Australia

Beautiful Guest House. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay and will recommend to friends.

Anne Shaw. Australia who stayed in April 2008

Very impressed with everything, will definitely recommend your B&B to others. Great breakfast also.
Mark Howard, Queensland Australia

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities and location were good and the breakfast was the best we've had on our travels to date.
Terry Mature couple Devonport, Australia September 19, 2010 Booking.com

Friendly staff. Very clean and bright room with window view to garden. Good english breakfast served.
Excellent location within walking distance to all attractions.
Jan Brisbane Queensland, Australia October 2, 2010 Booking.com

Very relaxing experience, staff were helpful. The garden was very cute!
Group of friends Australia October 4, 2010 Booking.com

Great Breakfast, Friendly Owner/staff, Good location
Robert - Terrigal, Australia May 21, 2011

One of the best B&B's we've stayed in, NO, The Best. Clean, comfortable, friendly, quiet and made to feel at home. Would recommend to anyone.
Megan Edwards - Sydney, Australia May 2011

Amazing experience. Everything was perfect. Look forward to my next visit. - Regina Scrivener